:S / :)

Inspiration.


Det här e vad han säger sen.. en bit in i videon:

"Now, how many of you people here

tonight, have gone through a hard time

at one point in your life? You know,

those moments when life throws you an

unexpected curveball. I had one of

those moments, about two and a half

years ago; when I got diagnosed with

diabetes. We were in the middle of a

tour, and I found out. It flipped my

whole world upside-down. I was having

one of those days, when things just

weren't going my way; about 6 months

ago. So I sat down, and I wrote this

song...

I met a lot of people, recently. They

told me, that my story, has inspired

them. But I met a group of people

tonight who, truly, inspired me. There

was a young lady, who was planning on

coming to the show tonight. But

couldn't make it. 13 years old.

Tonight, this song, is for one of your own

(???). Her name is Mackenzie. I met the

family, and the friends. And they just

have one thing they want me to

say, "remember the Titans...

You know, sometimes, life will throw

you an unexpected curveball. In this

case, it just happened a little too

soon. Now, when I wrote this song that

night, I made the commitment to myself

that I wouldn't let it slow me down.

Let me tell you, it hasn't slowed me

down. So, in Mackenzie's honor tonight,

I'd like us all to sing this chorus

all as loud as we can. Can you do that

for me? Come on..."
---NICK JONAS

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0